Hey hey erin may

I’m going to preface this blog post with the disclaimer that I have now been a freelance graphic designer for all of two days.

A big motivation for me to freelance was the ability and demand (always a good thing!) and the existing relationships I have with clients I love. I have been very fortunate in having clients who are a joy to work with, who challenge and encourage me creatively, and who have become close friends.

That being said, freelance work – even for two days – has already presented me with challenges! Here are a few joys, challenges and resources I’ve pulled together as part of my major-league-sized learning curve:

Joys:

  • Setting my own hours. This is something I hadn’t thought about when leaving my last job. I am able to take time in the middle of my day to run errands if I need to – knowing of course that I could be…

View original post 322 more words