Hold Up - I Have Something To Say

In 2008, I quit my long term job as a Project Manager to appease my insatiable appetite for my creativity. It was crazy to give up the money I was making, but in speaking to my husband about this, and driving the point home that he would be living with a very cranky person who wasn’t happy with what she no longer thought was fun and enjoyable to do each day, he agreed to support my decision.

I had already been taking night classes and received my degree in web graphic design to start my own business, Pegleg Web Designs.  In doing so, it became apparent that with companies downsizing on it’s work force yet hiring contractors or freelancers like myself, they save themselves alot of money on health insurance and reduces the risk of hiring people full time.

And to be completely honest, today’s technology makes working off-site easier…

View original post 553 more words