Lisa A. Martin - Freelance science copywriter/editor

Please also see:

  • The Trouble With Freelancer.com
  • The Trouble with Freelancer.com: Part II
  • My previous posts on Freelancer.com seem to get more traffic than any other post on my blog. Most people seem to arrive here after searching for words to the effect of “Is Freelancer.com a scam?”, and to be honest, the reason I wrote the original post was to discuss exactly the same question. As a freelance writer and editor, I’ve opted to receive daily email alerts that inform me when new projects matching my skills are added to the site, and for a while, I really wondered whether it was worth it. Every day I’d have to sift through the newly posted projects and more often than not would instantly delete them or report violations against the project owners because they fell into one of 3 categories: spam, scam or sham.

    Spam projects range from the outright…

    View original post 1,316 more words