Stay at home freelancing mom

Why should I follow-up with Clients?  When is the right time to follow-up with the Clients?  How do I remember when to follow-up with clients if they say to check back after a certain time?

Following up with a client is what will keep your business going.  If you have a project that hasn’t closed, or even if it has closed, follow-up is a good way to see if you can do anything else for them.  Maybe you haven’t heard from them for a while, or they said to check back in a couple of months, etc.  For example earlier in the month I decided to contact clients I hadn’t heard from in a while or worked for in some time and just reminded them that I was available if they needed my services.  I have a current client that replied back and said that now they didn’t have anything…

View original post 265 more words