Four business rules I learnt in Kindergarten

Four business rules I learnt in Kindergarten

One of RedBalloon’s business values is ‘a sense of humour and fun’. I am blessed to come to bound out of bed every day looking forward to my day at work. It strikes me that the basic tenets of encouraging fun and productivity in the workplace, I learnt between the ages of three and five.

If we share everything, play, be curious, hold hands and stick together (and we learned to cut and paste – we now use different tools for that one). My bet is that we’d all manage to stay much more inspired at work and therefore intent on staying.

Whilst what you are about to read might sound like common sense, it doesn’t hurt to reflect on the simple things in life that made our younger years so much easier than life seems to be today.

More At  http://www.linkedin.com/today/post/article/20130117051936-1291685-four-business-rules-i-learnt-in-kindergarten